Who We Are

Who We Are


Save Deer Run is a Citizen's Action Group that was formed in February 27, 2019. It formally incorporated with the State of Florida as the nonprofit Save Deer Run Citizen's Action Group, Inc. on April 1, 2019. The current board of directors includes: Deborah Bauer (Sterling Park); Allen Sutton (Sterling Park); Robert J. Mungoven, Sr., (King's Point); Debbie Gembecki (King's Point); Toby J. Bouckhuyt (Fairway Oaks); and Denise Grant (The Villas at Deer Run).

It is comprised of various residents, homeowners, and friends of the Deer Run subdivision. It is also made up of several different homeowner’s associations and local business owners who will be affected by new development in the Deer Run subdivision.

Our group has a diverse membership. There is no membership application or membership fee. 

We are all united by a single desire to keep the high standard of living that Deer Run has enjoyed since its founding in 1971.